Sum up my 2011

2011 overall has been a great year for me despite a few things in the way.

Let’s talk about the good things that happen in 2011 first. 

– I’ve got the chance to travel twice this year to thailand and china guang zhou. It’s huge to me cause it’s my first plane trip ever and I’m not rich. Getting to fly to other countries is big to me. Learning other countries culture and traveling really widen my knowledge. Honestly, I want more!

– I must be the luckiest person on earth. I own the cutest lovebird in my world. I love her so much and I hope she can live long. Can’t imagine the pain I’ve to go through if anything happens to her.

– I’ve got a internship at a graphics company and really explore myself in the graphics world. Not gaining much but I liked it somehow.

– During the past 8 months, I get to self-learn to play ukulele and guitar. Since then, music has been part of my life and I LOVED IT!

– Although I don’t have a huge birthday this year or in fact not really celebrate much, but I have all my wonderful friends and family together with me and the present I received was so much appreciated!

– I finally have a breakthrough in my studies. The 3 years in my polytechnic, I was not recognized at all. I always thought I do not have the ability to design. My work has NEVER been showcase at anywhere before. Finally for my final year project, I did pretty well and I’m proud of myself. Submitting my work for a competition is huge to me. Winning doesn’t matter because I’m already happy now.

– I’ve got the chance to own a jack russell for about 2 months. I’ve always wanted to have a dog. Now I’ve got the chance to experience what it feels like. But its really expensive to own a dog.

– I’ve find that I’ve grown more matured now in terms of dealing with people. And I’m glad I did.

Now for the bad things that happen in 2011:

– Well, mainly my unhappiness came from the people around me. People gossiping I can’t stop. But you let me find out what you said and I’m like really? If you are unhappy with me, tell me in my face. Don’t go behind my back and start whispering. That is just coward of you. I’m not gonna elaborate much because this will turn into a ranting post.

So now you see the huge difference. THINGS make me happy, HUMAN make me sick. But I am pretty satisfied of what 2011 is giving me. And I’m a person who believed in karma. So 2012 might not be a good year to me I guess? Fingers cross and hope for the good!

Leave a comment